Posted by: vcsbtown | May 30, 2010

Intro to Blogosphere

Hello world!  Well, I know I’m a few years late to the party, but I thought it was important to start my own blog to be able to detail life’s transitions as we get older.  I named this blog, “The Transitions of Life,” but it just occurred to me that I probably am going to change it.  As we speak, I realized that I want to streamline this blog to just a few different subjects: 

  • my embracing of a more minimal lifestyle
  •  

  • health, fitness and personal well being
  •  

  • money matters
  •  

  • career choices and expectations
  •  

    Over the last few months, I have chosen a few different blog covering those said topics.  The interests in those subjects were what made me subscribe to those blogs in the first place, so that’s where I want my focus to remain.  This being the initial blog entry, my focus may perhaps change as time goes by, but for now, I’ll leave it at that.   I intend on uploading pictures here as well, ranging from amateur photography, as I’m learning the different facets of my Canon SD 850, food, body, and anything else that I find interesting.   I know this isn’t the most well written introduction, but I figure that as time goes on, my writing will be more direct, fluid, and hopefully interesting!  Anyways, I know this will  be a fun endeavor and I would like to keep doing this on a pretty frequent basis. 

    My goals with this blog is to increase my own personal awareness and creativity and to hold myself accountable for the things that I say and do publicly.   I feel that just from reading some of my favorite blogs, the online community keeps people to their word and like-minded people who read this will be supportive.  I know this is a very generalized introduction, but I really haven’t sat down and focused on exactly what specific goals I want to post here.  Maybe I’ll do that with my next entry.

    Leave a Reply

        Categories

