Posted by: vcsbtown | June 21, 2010

It’s Okay to Slip

The last few months I’ve been really good about my eating habits.  Since the beginning of the year, I’ve been on a healthier diet.  Nothing set in stone, but just a common sense approach to go easy on the processed foods, fast foods, desserts and such.  I’ve done pretty well.  I started the year at around 190 lbs.  Last week when I weighed myself, I was 166 lbs and still eating comfortably and am never really all that hungry.

Yesterday and today, I fell off the wagon a little bit.  Last night, I had a few beers more than I should have, gorged on some late night pizza and skipped the gym for the most part.  On top of that, my dad has the best barbecue I’ve ever tasted and that’s saying a lot.  So, on top of the huge cinnamon scone I downed with my coffee, I had ribs, chicken wings, blueberry cornbread and apple pie.  I’ve been stuffed since 2:30, enough for me not to do a yoga session today.

Good news is, I’m not freaking out over it.  What’s the big deal if I give myself a day off or two?  I feel that it’s good to be disciplined, but it’s also not a bad thing to treat yourself.

Leave a Reply

Categories

